Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

Thread: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

  1. #1
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    I've just recently started back here at LOMCN after a long break and have forgotten a lot of the 'basics'. I am trying to set up my server and on LS (Denomics site) it states that you edit the !setup.txt with an editor. The one provided doesn't work... I've replaced the Envir with Demonic's so its understandable.

    Also I have named all of the databases in SQL in LOWERCASE so account looks like 'account' and 'conlog' 'manage' etc. Does this matter? (When setting up i've done this everywhere).

    When starting the curledragonmir3g.exe

    I get;

    ready to load ini file..
    !setup.txt loaded..
    loading string resource...
    String resource loaded.
    13:24:44:Read Emergency Map : [0] 458,398
    13:24:44:starttimer exception...
    Last edited by Judges; 04-08-2006 at 01:29 PM.
    Spoken like a true Judge

  2. #2
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    some parts from Demonic files are wrong first that in the mapinfo.txt are maps u dont have thats why he writes u starttimer exceptions load the one from patan at the thrad behind that works

    http://www.lomcn.co.uk/forum/showthr...=42563&page=41

    Later if ur server is running u get also probs with horses and ice mobs than write again and we will fix it

  3. #3
    ur a smacktard!
    turboshandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Great Yarmouth/Cambridge
    Posts
    335
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    to use the !setup.txt editor, rename the application that is provided, and just remove the chinese letters from the programs name. That should start it up.

    i believe start timer exceptions are incorrect ips (either db/or files)

    /cheekyvimto

  4. #4
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    that first error comes from the mapinfo.txt

  5. #5
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    Quote Originally Posted by turboshandy
    to use the !setup.txt editor, rename the application that is provided, and just remove the chinese letters from the programs name. That should start it up.

    i believe start timer exceptions are incorrect ips (either db/or files)

    /cheekyvimto
    It's working now, but it's gone weird...

    I edited the paths it's asking for and now its replaced it with G>XHW7C)GlmjawaXWl instead of C:\LS 3G Chinese
    Spoken like a true Judge

  6. #6
    Dedicated Member
    TritoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    474
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    maybe use kaoris site for editing !setup.txt (link in kaoris signiture)
    Senior O.S.T. GM TritoN - contact me on Facebook:
    <!-- Facebook Badge START --><a href="http://de-de.facebook.com/people/Triton-Tritonius/1651013292" target="_TOP" style="font-family: &quot;lucida grande&quot;,tahoma,verdana,arial,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; font-variant: normal; font-style: normal; font-weight: normal; color: #3B5998; text-decoration: none;" title="Triton Tritonius">Triton Tritonius</a><span style="font-family: &quot;lucida grande&quot;,tahoma,verdana,arial,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; line-height: 16px; font-variant: normal; font-style: normal; font-weight: normal; color: #555555; text-decoration: none;">&nbsp;|&nbsp;</span><a href="http://de-de.facebook.com/badges/" target="_TOP" style="font-family: &quot;lucida grande&quot;,tahoma,verdana,arial,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; font-variant: normal; font-style: normal; font-weight: normal; color: #3B5998; text-decoration: none;" title="Erstelle dein eigenes Profilbanner!">Erstelle dein Profilbanner</a><br/><a href="http://de-de.facebook.com/people/Triton-Tritonius/1651013292" target="_TOP" title="Triton Tritonius"><img src="http://badge.facebook.com/badge/1651013292.2131.1597506825.png" width="359" height="84" style="border: 0px;" /></a><!-- Facebook Badge END -->

    Join Olymp~Evolution Mir3 - the fresh LoM3 King Server everybody been waiting for(Evolution Forums)

  7. #7
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    It's not working (the links in her signature).
    Spoken like a true Judge

  8. #8
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    http://www.kaorimir.com/KaoriCrypt/ try that one it works

  9. #9
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    Quote Originally Posted by Amenovis
    Not working for me...Usually does though

    ready to load ini file..
    !setup.txt loaded..
    loading string resource...
    String resource loaded.
    14:24:57:Read Emergency Map : [0] 458,398
    14:24:57:starttimer exception...
    loading client version information..
    Loading client version information failed. check !setup.txt -> [setup] -> clientfile1,..
    Last edited by Judges; 04-08-2006 at 02:26 PM.
    Spoken like a true Judge

  10. #10
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    that the starttimer exception is directly behind the emergency map say me u havent change the map info .txt i have post a thread u can dl it look some posts befor same thread.

    that the client is failed shows two possibilitys the first u havent used the client that demonic had included and if u use it u must change at the side from kaori (BTW i have test it the Link works fine)

  11. #11
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    Quote Originally Posted by Amenovis
    that the starttimer exception is directly behind the emergency map say me u havent change the map info .txt i have post a thread u can dl it look some posts befor same thread.

    that the client is failed shows two possibilitys the first u havent used the client that demonic had included and if u use it u must change at the side from kaori (BTW i have test it the Link works fine)
    I think that bits sorted and the gate sort of goes up. I can't test it because I haven't changed the IP to 127.0.0.1 yet . Will keep you updated. How do I make an account without going into the on-line thing Kaori made.
    Spoken like a true Judge

  12. #12
    ur a smacktard!
    turboshandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Great Yarmouth/Cambridge
    Posts
    335
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    sql.Account -> tbl.Accounts

    Add username and password
    Last edited by turboshandy; 04-08-2006 at 02:56 PM.

  13. #13
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    u must go into ur sql enterprise manager to the tbl Account

    click on table than also on account and than right click return all rows
    the first two fields u must wrote id and pw in and u have an account

    but u must start ur server new after make account in the table

  14. #14
    Dedicated Member
    Judges's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    I cannot download anything from Kaori's site. It won't display anything, so if anyone knows of any mirrors, please let me know.

    Also, I've got to encrypt my IP (local) 127.0.0.1 and servername of LS (for testing) - haven't changed anything in that way but can't find a .cin file as I can't use Kaori's site.
    Spoken like a true Judge

  15. #15
    LOMCN Veteran
    Amenovis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Mir 3 - LS3G Chinese

    m8 if u go on kaoris site u find first a cin.maker there u must put in some values
    first ip the both other u need for kaori ams u can let it blank at the 4 and 5 space u put in ur server name. in ur case write LS and save that to ur client folder and overwrite the old one

    to change ur setup! u must look for a space to load ur old up and click on edit. if u have edited all u can save it first on desktop and than rename it to same name like the one in ur setup folder and make the same like the cin file overwrite the old one and finish

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Links
MirFiles
Follow us