Forged Phoenix Server

• Remember! Never use the same account usernames and password across different servers!
Status
Not open for further replies.

OoOoOo24

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Apr 30, 2005
Wales~Cardiff
Forged Phoenix Server (Test server now online)

Welcome, to Forged Phoenix - (Heroes Files)

fp222.jpg

◘ The server had a very successful test week. I believe the players enjoyed the server and there was little complaint about downtime / lagg. I will be posting an Official server advertisement within a week or two. Thank you for all who reported bugs!

Hi guys. So I've been working hard on this for a couple of months now so thought I'd release some details about it.

The aim of my server is to bring a fun, new and exciting game to the community. This means abandoning the usual Mir concepts that most servers use like re using a majority of the maps from Euro mir, and re using a majority of their items and monsters.
Maps : There will of course be maps from Euro mir, but they won't be there for the same reasons that people are used to, and will be accessible through different means or areas compared to the standard Euro mir layout.
Items : Most items will be customized, and many will be brand new and unseen which have been made by me directly. Again I am trying to abandon the classic Euro mir layout, because in my opinion these files can do so much more than just run the standard 'boring' euro mir that everyone has played through about 100 times ( I know I have anyway ) Shields will be worn instead of candles to allow everyone some extra defensive points.

Monsters : Though I can't make monster graphics myself, I will of course be re using monsters that everyone has seen before, but they will have inhabited new caves, new names and not be the same difficulty as people are used to.
Skills: The game will have all of the standard kills that have been around for years, including FlameField, Blade Avalanche, Curse ect.