Sabre Mir
Likes Likes:  8
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 80
  1. #1
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    F.H Server [Test]

    This is the fixed F.H engine for ENGLISH, any Chinese viewing this you need to speak to Nightdance as i sent him the Chinese fixed server.

    Before i start this is just purely testing for bugs, the server is pretty much mostly Chinese apart from the Scripts so it's not exactly ready for final release.

    Server Files:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/e2...HWolServer.rar

    Source Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/rhu8r4...k/FHSource.rar

    Login Launcher
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/sy...oqm/Woool2.rar

    It's ready for in game testing, i was personally going to do it myself but with this lovely hot weather we
    have at the moment i really don't want to spend all my free time checking for bugs so if you find any please post them here.

    Supports Windows XP, Windows 7 32/64bit and Windows 8, Not tested Windows 10.

    This dose support both 2.0 and 1.9 but 1.9 is slightly buggy but i do plan on fixing 1.9 and having seperate engine for that client but you can still use 1.9 client it should be fine.

    Demon class is fully supported, also you can disable the class via DBServer if you don't want to use it.
    Last edited by Sanity; 17-07-2017 at 01:41 PM.


  2. #2
    Loyal Member oack123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    How to connect client to server ? Have path for client ? plz

  3. #3
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by oack123 View Post
    How to connect client to server ? Have path for client ? plz
    Am guessing you mean login launcher? Sorry thought it was in the server files.
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/sy...oqm/Woool2.rar


  4. #4
    Loyal Member oack123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post
    Am guessing you mean login launcher? Sorry thought it was in the server files.
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/sy...oqm/Woool2.rar
    okay, tks bro

    ---------- Post Merged on 11-05-2016 at 05:01 PM ---------- Previous Post was on 10-05-2016 at 04:14 PM ----------

    How to change name item in DB ?

  5. #5
    LOMCN Veteran ashleyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,988

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    I've placed it in a folder on a Desktop going under the name "Woool". But I get an error saying "Must start login from client directory!". I've tried adding the client folder in other areas such as C-Drive and ProgramFiles/(x86) etc. But same error.

    Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

    Also it's good to see you're at it again mate. Wish there was more interest/love for Woool. I'd easily play this over any games that are out.

    Good luck.

    -Ash

  6. #6
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by ashleyuk View Post
    I've placed it in a folder on a Desktop going under the name "Woool". But I get an error saying "Must start login from client directory!". I've tried adding the client folder in other areas such as C-Drive and ProgramFiles/(x86) etc. But same error.

    Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

    Also it's good to see you're at it again mate. Wish there was more interest/love for Woool. I'd easily play this over any games that are out.

    Good luck.

    -Ash
    The Login has to be inside the client folder so it can read Data/Woool.dat.update.
    The client itself can be anywhere.

    @Oack

    The database file is Mir200\Envir\Database.mdb
    You need to install Access if you don't have it.


  7. #7
    Loyal Member oack123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Bug in game: can't buy everythings in yuanbao shop.
    1.jpg
    How to fix it ? i get item name from db but make some item has error "name item not correct", ...

  8. #8
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by oack123 View Post
    Bug in game: can't buy everythings in yuanbao shop.
    1.jpg
    How to fix it ? i get item name from db but make some item has error "name item not correct", ...
    item may not be in the database, try buying another item, it works as I already tested.

    Also what client version are you using?
    Last edited by Sanity; 12-05-2016 at 03:04 PM.


  9. #9
    Loyal Member oack123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    i using newest client woool 2.1.0.40

  10. #10
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Ok the source only supports up to 2, 0, 2, 7, your version is the latests i assume and some stuff may not work, just incase post them anyway, i not uploaded my client as it's not finished.


  11. #11
    Loyal Member NightDance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    52

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Can u use mega for cloud disk?Media is unvailabale in China.

  12. #12
    LOMCN VIP Sanity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    3,698

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by NightDance View Post
    Can u use mega for cloud disk?Media is unvailabale in China.
    You have it already, this is the same version which is sitting on your server, this is only English.


  13. #13
    Loyal Member NightDance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    52

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post
    You have it already, this is the same version which is sitting on your server, this is only English.
    I know,but im afraid that most Chinese cannot download this.

  14. #14
    Golden Oldie Playboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Grantham / Lincolnshire
    Posts
    1,021

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Is there any way of changing the button to english at all ?? just so we know what we are doing ingame, im very interested in this kind of game ??

    ---------- Post Merged at 02:08 AM ---------- Previous Post was at 02:04 AM ----------

    Also where could i find the client as well ??
    CastleGate
    Crystal Files
    Exp - TBC / Custom Drops
    Castlegate Server

  15. #15
    AKA Zath from Euro Ardbeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Southern England
    Posts
    2,740

    Re: F.H Server [Test]

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post

    Supports Windows XP, Windows 7 32/64bit and Windows 8, Not tested Windows 10.
    Using the Gamecenter, all server items start and run under Win 10 64bit.
    All monsters spawned and its reached about 64mb memory usage and still climbing. I assume it stops !
    All I need now is to get a client working.

    ---------- Post Merged at 12:59 PM ---------- Previous Post was at 12:14 PM ----------

    This error comes up when trying to connect.
    Not very comforting when some random javascript file fails to load from a domain that is currently available to buy !
    I think it might just be an advert or something from the starter browser view. Needs to be removed from the code though.


    Attachment 17287
    Last edited by Ardbeg; 12-06-2016 at 01:03 PM.


    RubyM2 Sirann Server in development. Original Mir 2 with my own slant.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •