Mir 3 DarkSide
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Batch Editing Images

  1. #1
    LOMCN Pro Member LightBringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    506

    Batch Editing Images

    Looked through GIMP and tried using an Add-on (BIMP) which just doesn't work for batch editing (hue anyway)

    Anyone got any ways to mass edit images?

    Cheers

  2. Want your banner advert here? CLICK!
  3. #2
    Loyal Member mir2pion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,116

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Portable Photoshop would work?
    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/erp4au6izzlnzf9/AP_CS5_E_%28Portable_%29.7z

  4. #3
    Loyal Member SinGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    747

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Quote Originally Posted by mir2pion View Post
    Portable Photoshop would work?
    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/erp4au6izzlnzf9/AP_CS5_E_%28Portable_%29.7z
    Warezzzzzzz!

    Yeah I use Photoshop aswell.

  5.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #4
    LOMCN Super Moderator JealY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,345

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Photoshop does this well. I actually made a tutorial a while ago which this thread reminded me of...

    http://www.lomcn.org/forum/showthrea...images-in-bulk

    Holy crap, almost 9 years ago.

  6. #5
    Golden Oldie Breezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2,718

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Little tip, if you minimize Photoshop then batching goes quicker.


  7. #6
    Loyal Member mir2pion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,116

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Quote Originally Posted by SinGod View Post
    Warezzzzzzz!

    Yeah I use Photoshop aswell.

    That sounds so virtuous on site here based on warrezzzz mir servers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you're so sensitive, do mention your attitude next time when you ask like you did in OP

  8. #7
    Damage control Alecs7k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Europa
    Posts
    1,224

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    GIMP has a macro feature. You just need to edit the first image and save your edition as a macro then run the macro for all the images you want.
    Last edited by Alecs7k; 16-06-2017 at 02:44 PM.
    The Legend of Mir: BE
    Something new...
    □□□□□□□□□□□□□□□□□□□ 5%

  9. #8
    LOMCN Pro Member LightBringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    506

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Got it all sorted using Photoshop CS5 batch editing.

    It turned out it was my work laptop was just being absolutely turd trying to batch edit.

  10.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #9
    NOTORIOUS Tai's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    11,273

    Re: Batch Editing Images

    Yeah batching ps requires a decent processor cos of all dat processing



    I do not answer server help questions via PM. PM'ing me will not get you a quicker answer than posting.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •