Sabre Mir
Likes Likes:  21
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 84 of 84
  1. #76
    Loyal Member ChaseyLane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    291

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by meacher View Post
    Hi, Sorry to hear your having problems. More so, until now Windows 7 hadn't shown any problems.

    I personally have a similar issue on windows 10 involving "Samsung SideSync" where, if SideSync is open, I cannot access SabreMir. It would keep returning me to the desktop or showing a white window that sounds similar to the one you describe.

    For me the answer was simply "close SideSync", I hope that this is something similar for you.
    Do you have any background programs open that you can close?


    No mate, all I use my pc for is Mir pretty much, I have no problem what so ever running any other server though so itís got me pretty stumped ...

    Iíll have another go in a min and let you know how I get on, might have just over looked something


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    ** Apple ** Proud GamesMaster Of Mir II Heroes - The Golden Age

  2. HispaRed
  3. #77
    Loyal Member ChaseyLane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    291

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion



    This is what I get lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    ** Apple ** Proud GamesMaster Of Mir II Heroes - The Golden Age

  4. #78
    BALLLLLLLLIN' steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    1,028

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    no notice after char selection

  5. #79
    Dedicated Member meacher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Isle of Man
    Posts
    137

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    Sorry for delay, i'm in work.

    Server is back up now and I will investigate what happened after work.

  6. #80
    LOMCN Leecher therick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    ---------- Post Merged at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous Post was at 05:40 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by ChaseyLane View Post


    This is what I get lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    i have had this issue with windows 7, usually when the screen has gone off after afk for a while. All i did to resolve it was Alt+Tab in and out the game again and it comes back. Hope this helps.
    Last edited by therick; 11-10-2017 at 06:01 PM.

  7. #81
    BALLLLLLLLIN' steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    1,028

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by meacher View Post
    My thinking at the moment is, if there's been no improvement following reboot then it must be something your side.

    Do you use any GameBooster or other software that normaly wouldnt cause issues but, might for such an old version of mir that you can try closing?

    Do you have access to any other computers you could try running the game on?
    to follow up. i finally got round to trying another older pc and it worked fine (very old laptop 1gb ram single core 2.7ghz) just about runs 7

    also today i did the daily quest, asking for a monster relic it said it gave me 2mill exp but my % bar didn't move

    ---------- Post Merged on 18-10-2017 at 12:49 PM ---------- Previous Post was on 16-10-2017 at 11:22 PM ----------

    Just been chatting to my mate about this and how he doesnít get any issues. Weíve come to the conclusion it must be a mixture of my pc and internet loading too fast and itís kicking me off. Whether itís because itís trying to load faster than the host can send/receive the data or Iím loading said data too fast locally I donít know but can this be looked into? Surely Iím not to only person who plays with a reasonably high spec pc
    Last edited by steve; 17-10-2017 at 07:20 PM.

  8. #82
    LOMCN Leecher Boar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    Hey im trying to play i downloaded it but when the login screen loads i get the top quarter of the screen only how do i change the res?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #83
    BALLLLLLLLIN' steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    1,028

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    it's 2.3 you don't

  10. #84
    LOMCN Leecher Boar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2

    Re: SabreMir [2.3] Discussion

    So im meant to play on 1/4 of a screen ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •