Release My attempt at a new ui

smoochy boys on tour

Netskee

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Apr 17, 2013
Loughborough, UK
Just putting it out there that this is my 1st attempt at anything like this. Ive never done anything with c# or photoshop so this is coiming from a complete novice

Huge credit to @Sanjian for not only helping me out way more than any sane person would (Id have given up weeks ago if it wasn't for all his help) but also for taking the time to make sure that I understood everything he was explaining to me and being a top guy!

Preview of the ui
UI-all.png

Short vid of how it is ingame

Files:
Ui - PSD files (including all images to import)
Lib files with pre imported files
Source
All 3 in 1

Mirrors
MirFiles

Ive tried to set everything out in a way that hopefully can be understood by others and not just what makes sense in my mind but if you have any questions then feel free to ask

I've learnt a hell of a lot after doing this and its been good fun. if you have any feedback on what could be better, which bits you like/did like or just suggestions for the next 1 i attempt then id love to hear it

Thanks also to
@Far
@LightBringer
@IceMan
for there help too!

Alecs

SPQR
VIP
Jan 10, 2009
Europa
Not a big fan of the bar on the top but good job nevertheless. It looks way better than the default UI.

Reactions: Netskee

Netskee

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Apr 17, 2013
Loughborough, UK
No I'm not overly keen on it tbh. That was the 1st thing I made and wanted to test it out in a different location. The globe is too big and it gets in the way while running. Thanks for the comment

Breezer

Mr Mañana
Legendary
Jul 16, 2004
I really like the style of this UI, can't be a good dark and red colour scheme. May i ask where you aqcuired the assets from to slice n dice into Mir? I would also be interested to see this UI with a bottom HUD option with minimap back in the top right and maybe reduce the size of the menu buttons and create a collaspable micro menu.