Dedicated Member
Mar 3, 2012
As per previous posts, I am a noob..

Ok so, I have built a pc:
Ryzen 1300x
GA-A320M-HD2 -Mother board
Radeon 560 4GB OC - GPU
Sillicon 4GB DDR4 ram sticks x2 Single Sticks

Apon booting it i was getting no signal using HDMI, the system does not even boot to BIOS. Everything seems to be in working order however no signal, I have heard the ram may not be compatible but not sure..

I stripped the system and rebuilt it to make sure everyting was installed correctly with no result, as i bought 2 single rams rather then a kit i also tried to boot with 1 ram stick.. Also no result.

Any help?👍👍

Jamie

LOMCN Developer
Developer
Mar 29, 2003
United Kingdom
As per previous posts, I am a noob..

Ok so, I have built a pc:
Ryzen 1300x
GA-A320M-HD2 -Mother board
Radeon 560 4GB OC - GPU
Sillicon 4GB DDR4 ram sticks x2 Single Sticks

Apon booting it i was getting no signal using HDMI, the system does not even boot to BIOS. Everything seems to be in working order however no signal, I have heard the ram may not be compatible but not sure..

I stripped the system and rebuilt it to make sure everyting was installed correctly with no result, as i bought 2 single rams rather then a kit i also tried to boot with 1 ram stick.. Also no result.

Any help?👍👍

Check you are using the correct port on monitor and have selected the correct source/input for the monitor.

Try DVI or Display Port.

Any fans spin?

Koriban

Addict
Legendary
Loyal Member
Aug 18, 2006
Brighton
Make sure you've put your monitor cable into the graphics card, and not the onboard slot on your computer.

You'd be surprised how often this happens...

blazee

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Mar 3, 2012
Fans all working, Lights on MB work, no beeping noises on start just the sound of the fans kicking in, It sounds asif it is booting.

I have plugged my HDMI directly into graphic card rather then MB with no result.

I will try using DVI in the morning to see if any result.
Any other suggestions?