CoD/Halo/Assassins Creed

smoochy boys on tour

^G0trex

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Nov 7, 2003
Bham
Humm so basically I'm new to having an xbox, and these games are all ones that I've wanted to play since they came out, but now there are newer ones out, I'm wondering is it worth getting the original games first? For the sake of storylines etc..

i.e. CoD 4 before MW2, Halo 2 before 3, AC 1 before 2?

CraiG^

Legend
Legendary
Jun 22, 2003
Scotland
Get MW1 and MW2, the story lines in both games are excellent and MW2 obviously carrys on from MW1. Don't get hte other CoDs as their a waste of time compared to MW's

The others I'm not sure

Xanan

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Loyal Member
Jan 5, 2006
Whilst MW2 is just MW1 gameplay wise again though so it's up to you if you have the cash to spend on two similar games. (Although that is kind of obvious....) But the story does follow on, and it is a good campaign, and both are great games.

Halo i just went in at 3, you can keep up with any back story, although it is pretty little as you can read it as a stand alone game with small backhistory. Halo ODST is the latest in the halo series, set completely seperate from the master chief, but it's really not that good a game unless you LOVE the halo series.

AC the first one is a bit repetitive, well very so people say, i didn't find it tooo bad. But visually it's a great game, and it's a nice change from the fps, you could get AC1 for quite cheap too i recon (as with halo 3, mw1 im not sure about - it's still so popular). However AC2 does follow on slightly wit hthe modern day characters, it's set in a new period of time. And it's supposed to be awesome. I want.

*Edit*
I just bought it, as i had a weak 5 mins, i blame this thread.... :sleep:

/Gand

Last edited:

JealY

LOMCN VIP
VIP
Nov 28, 2004
England
As said, both MW1 and MW2's storylines are fantastic, both kept me gripped and wanting more, you definately want to play CoD4 before MW2, storyline wise at least.