Ledu IP Changer Problem

DrUgZ

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 20, 2003
okies this is my first attempt at a 1.9 server so Im learning!!

Can get the server running fine doesnt appear to be any problems that side. However, I go into my client folder and use the Ledu IP changer and the box comes up np. I change server name ok but every time I try to put in an IP address it comes up with a box
Message!!
??????IP????????

wont let me change IP!! I guess you have to change this before you go into mirconfig and change all the details there? After reading lots of posts on this I just cant get this to work.
Help would be appreciated guys ty :)

I am running behind a router, my IP is 192.168.1.2 but the router has set a gateway IP of 192.168.1.1 so which do I use :)

DrUgZ

Last edited:

Tjss

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Jun 28, 2005
Buckie, Scotland
Just abit of advice, 2.3 Is much simpler, interface is much better and a bigger database to fit more things in.

Can do pretty much anything with 2.3 plus its alot simpler to set up.

/Smoked

Upvote 0

nettim2k

Banned
Banned
Dedicated Member
Jul 26, 2006
Just abit of advice, 2.3 Is much simpler, interface is much better and a bigger database to fit more things in.

Can do pretty much anything with 2.3 plus its alot simpler to set up.

/Smoked

aye if its ur 1st time making a server 2.3 is the way 2 go

Upvote 0

DrUgZ

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Apr 20, 2003
hmmmz... ok well will give it a try :)

ty for advice.... 2.3 it is...

DrUgZ

Upvote 0

Insane

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Sep 18, 2003
The Matrix!!
okies this is my first attempt at a 1.9 server so Im learning!!

Can get the server running fine doesnt appear to be any problems that side. However, I go into my client folder and use the Ledu IP changer and the box comes up np. I change server name ok but every time I try to put in an IP address it comes up with a box