Join Discord
Status
Not open for further replies.

Deathbringer

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Mar 19, 2005
Devon, UK
Hey lomcn, Im fairly new to the server creation scene so im sorry if you all find this post a little 'nooby' as such.

I started to make a server from scratch as you do, I followed guides and on the bits I got stuck on I searched on this forum which I must say was so much help

The server is setup correctly as far as I can see but as I said im not very knowledgeable on Mir3 servers yet

The issue im having is that when I put the server up everything is absolutely fine, I've successfully forwarded all the ports on my router but when I select my character, It stays on the 'Connecting to Server', I've searched the forums and what I can see it all points to something being wrong with the IP or names in the DB or .txt files, I did try to sort it out which kind of worked because before I got to the same screen and it used to say 'Your connection to the server failed, reconnect?' but that message has disappeared now.

Im not sure where I can go from here, any help would be appreciated

P.S. Sorry if this issue has been posted many times before, and sorry for the essay of a post :P

Thanks.

Deathbringer

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Mar 19, 2005
Devon, UK
I dont see myself in the run gate..

t9cht5.jpg

However the part i've highlighted on the SS above flickers from 0/0 to 1/1 when im trying to connect.

kap6hl.jpg

v5vdrp.jpg

34jajqp.jpg

And there is blatantly something wrong in that last SS

Thanks in advance.

Upvote 0

URmother

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
May 20, 2009
the biggest town in the world :D
hi were did you get em server files from and how did you set em up and dose eny1 no wich set of server files are vista frendly?

as most of the files i got are not and could some1 have a tut on sql n how yo get all the files etc in there as i dnt get tht bit lal :P

Upvote 0

Silent

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Mar 2, 2008