Help help, unusual request, regarding server downloads/reading server database.

Azzfad

LOMCN n00bie
Jan 8, 2016
so firstly, i have very little experience when it comes to this stuff.

i have essentially downloaded all the files to " start a basic server " however i am not trying to create a server, i just want to be able to look at a current server i am playings database to see more about what mobs drop which items, which are tameable etc etc. i have done this before on a mir 3 server using zircon server stuff but this was awhile ago, i've had a long break from mir and i cant remember at all how to do this.
especially on mir2 crystal files as i have never done it on these files before let alone set up a basic server using these files.

i have purely at this point got a client, library, mir2-master, server, tools folder in 1 folder, not that this will make much sense or is relivant. i can get onto my server folder, click server application and get onto the basic database i have downloaded with the files i found although i followed instructions its still got issues so i'm going to try again. https://www.lomcn.net/forum/threads/crystal-files-download-guide-new.105428/ this was guide. (i

i did look for other guides but couldn't find a server or client and it wasn't easy for me to understand. sorry for the long-winded post amateur sounding post.

hopefully someone can explain in laymans terms or put me onto a post that has all relevant client, server downloads to get me onto my own working basic server then explain what i would need to move to my folders from the current server im playing's folder to be able to read their database through my server application.

sorry again and any help would be much appreciated.

Gezza

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Sep 23, 2008
uk