if you are making a server check this thread.

Join Discord

IHaveALongName

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Sep 8, 2012
Qatar
hello everyone
i was about to make a new server using crystal files, but thought of checking lomcn members
if anyone has any interest's on adding a member to their server staff, i will be a volunteer.
am not asking for anything in return i just wanna be a part of a server team
i've got some server experience, i can script and got a few coding experience ( not an expert on it tho ).

servers i made n put online :

Devolution Mir - Heroes Files

Rise Of Devolution - Crystal Files

if anyone is interested please pm me
much thanks.

hershire

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Loyal Member
Sep 5, 2004
Hopefully more people will take the same course, instead of having so many servers we need to work together towards one great one.

Finding team members is difficult typically because of everyones distinct views on what a server should be like.

Sent from my C6906 using Tapatalk

IHaveALongName

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Sep 8, 2012
Qatar
still looking for a team
ive got plenty of free time these days
looking for a team thats willing to participate and join me on making a server.

mir2pion

TL;DR
Veteran
Feb 21, 2013
Free time as in not having daily job? Then you could be on call for rebooting the server as needed, nothing more annoying and amateurish than hearing 'I was at work'...

Not sure why server owners can't monitor and reboot their server from mobile phone, shouldn't be so difficult nowadays.

Also each server should have somebody from the server 'staff' playing the server to get first hand feel of the various balance issues.