Ruby Problem: 25 Items Shop Limit, Where to find certain files

smoochy boys on tour

Wiccawest

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Loyal Member
Feb 22, 2014
I'm New to having a server and there's probably a thread for this already but I'm hoping someone sees this and gives a link or an answer since I've seen many kind people on this forum.

Every NPC Shop seems to have a bug where if there are more than 25 items in the shop it stops listing them when you want to buy them. It can tell you there's more than 25 items by showing the 25th twice so I'd like to know if there's a fix or solution besides littering the world with double or even triple npc's per shops.

While I'm here let me list a few more things on my mind I'd like to adjust:

Where can I find the files to alter lottery win chance, win amounts, benediction luck and unluck chance, and ore mining chance

and has anyone setup a mobgen file with prajna temple 4,5,6 (not really important, I could easily make these)

Last edited:

Wiccawest

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Loyal Member
Feb 22, 2014
I have no idea how to make something from scratch. Editing premade stuff is one thing but making a new closed system within the game is way too advanced for me atm.

Upvote 0

Ardbeg

Legend
Legendary
Aug 8, 2004
Southern England
Ok, I just created this code that you can use as an alternate to the inbuilt lottery system.

First off, a few things to know.
There's a text file called QFunction-0.txt that lives in M2Server/Envir/Market_Def. Changes to this file can be made on a live server and a GM Char can use @reloadqfunction to force M2Server to reload the file and bring in the changes.
There's an item in the item database called Lotteryticket and on my server its item 229.

For this code to work, we can utilise the current Lotteryticket item but you need to make STDMODE = 31, SHAPE = 0 and ANICOUNT = 102
These changes stop the server acting on the item and direct it to our Qfunction code.