Performance Chip (Car Modification)

Kadama

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Jul 28, 2004
West Midlands, Malvern
I've chosen to NOT implement my £5.00 chip, reading this thread has made me realise what a silly idea it was. I have no experience with cars, except how to drive one hence the thread.
Thanks for your opinions and feedback i really appreciate it.

I had a puncture in my tire the other day, so i had to place my old standard wheels back on, i've gone from 17" alloys to i presume, 15" wheels. Feel a better and smoother ride apart from the corners which dont grip to much anymore which is understandable, the alloys where very wide.

But thanks anyway guys for the feedback.
Kadama

daneo1989

I am Ancient.
Staff member
Super Moderator
Dec 5, 2005
UK
please dont tell me u got an engine conversion done from the rover 1.4 valver to the mg 1.4 valver...
no it was a whole new engine as the whole block of the rover engine cracked the previous owned couldnt afford to fix the person who i brought it off owned a garage so i know it was done propperly.
and i have all the correct document's stating they brought the engine from a scrap yard in lincoln

/ancient

Last edited:

Colonel

LOMCN Veteran
Veteran
Loyal Member
Dec 30, 2005
Newport S.Wales
I've chosen to NOT implement my £5.00 chip, reading this thread has made me realise what a silly idea it was. I have no experience with cars, except how to drive one hence the thread.
Thanks for your opinions and feedback i really appreciate it.

I had a puncture in my tire the other day, so i had to place my old standard wheels back on, i've gone from 17" alloys to i presume, 15" wheels. Feel a better and smoother ride apart from the corners which dont grip to much anymore which is understandable, the alloys where very wide.

But thanks anyway guys for the feedback.
Kadama

ok glad you didnt put it in.

buy a new tyre then put ur 17's back on lol.

Floyd

Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie
Aug 2, 2004