Advice?

Join Discord

Xander

Pantie Sniffer!
Developer
Oct 20, 2003
Sheffield
Hey all just need some advice.

Just wrote my car off becuase some one decided to pull a handbrake turn after a set of traffic lights. I was working so im covered 3rd party with dominos but the guys not taking liability cars totaly ****ed and ive been driving for three months -.-

I went through the lights and the guy slowed down and pulled up on the pavement then decided to swing round with the handbrake on into the middle of the road leaving me no where to go apart from into the side of him at about 25/30.

Not sure what todo..

Last edited:

Demonic

LOMCN VIP
VIP
Dec 1, 2003
Let me get this right:

You were at some Traffic Lights with a person in front of you, the lights turned green and you all set off. The guy in front slowed don and mounted the Pavement at which point you got upto 30MPH. The guy in front of you was doing a U Turn (lost probably) and was under the impression he had enough of a gap to turn around without getting crashed into.

You crashed into Him at 25/30MPH not long after the lights - from an outside view, it was 100% Your fault not his. Was it not your job to make sure you had enough stopping distance to make sure you never hit him?

Oh and how do you know he handbrake turned the car by the way? Do you have hard proof of this?

daneo1989

I am Ancient.
Staff member
Dec 5, 2005
UK
if he did the U Turn at the acutall trafic light's and beyond about 200yards then i would say it was his. what will happen next is phone your insurance and exsplain to them and take him to court

/ancient

Xander

Pantie Sniffer!
Developer
Oct 20, 2003
Sheffield
Let me get this right: