Help Mir 3 Zircon Server Help

Ven

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Aug 21, 2013
Ireland
Hi All,

Recently I have made an attempt to get the Mir 3 Zircon Server open for local use to mess around a bit (I am new to this side of Mir, always been a player)

No plans to go public or anything, just wanted to play in free time.

I installed the files from Jamie, followed the short guide and I can get the server and the game working.

I sign in with username and master password so I am the GM and I can do commands like @Map or @make but I am unable to spawn monsters e.g. @Monster @mob. Tried in caps etc.

Done some research on forum, seen that the "MONSTER" case was missing in playerobject and had to add some code to Envir.cs but no matter what I do I still can't get this command to work.

I been to the github page, tried copying stuff, but spent hours and days with no results.

Rebuild the server files 3 times to make sure I didn't mess up any step from the guide.

Would anyone know how to get this @Monster or @mob command to work?

Thank you

Ven

Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Aug 21, 2013
Ireland
Hi, make sure you are typing the monster name without spaces - for example: @Monster queenofdawn
Hi Lanaya, yes I did, no spaces, also tried with basic mobs like pig, chicken, oma, omawarrior.
Seen this in another thread and that's where I have come across the playerobject.cs and envir.cs where code was missing. Copied for github to the requested lines of code but still no luck.

Upvote 0

Lanaya

LOMCN Member
Feb 9, 2023
Do you have the latest source code on which is on github or the one from jamies thread? can you please provide the piece of code which executes the @Monster command

Upvote 0

Far

tsniffer
Staff member
Developer
May 19, 2003

Just follow the "How to log in as game master" tutorial. Shouldn't need anything else to get full commands. Manual code changes are not needed as long as you're using the latest github source.